Frequently Asked Questions
Q. HOW MUCH IS THE PROGRAM?
$5,000 TOTAL includes a at home practice kit and practice permit $2,000.00 is due the day you enroll
Ask about in house payment plans or apply with a loan from Sweet Pay located on the financing tab.
Q. HOW MANY HOURS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE THE PROGRAM?
320 hours and consists of
Field Trip & Online
We Instruct both classic and volume techniques
Q. WHAT ARE YOUR HOURS OF OPERATION & CAN I COME TOUR GLANCE LASH ACADEMY
We offer two schedules, morning and afternoon.
AM schedule is Tuesday to Friday from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM.
PM schedule is Monday- Thursday 5:30 PM to 9 PM.
Saturdays 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Yes we encourage you to visit ask all your questions in person and see where you will be learning and tour The Academy
You can can call text or email email@example.com or 817-343-7600
Q. I WOULD LIKE TO GET AN EYELASH EXTENSION SPECIALTY LICENSE BUT I DON'T HAVE A COSMETOLOGY, ESTHETICIAN LICENSE NOR EXPERIENCE. HOW CAN I GET STARTED?
No experience is required as we educate you so that you can obtain a Texas Cosmetology license for
"eyelash extension specialty" in the state of Texas this is a license of its OWN.
Q. I TOOK A 1-2 DAY COURSE TO LEARN EYELASH EXTENSIONS AND RECEIVED A CERTIFICATE, AM I LICENSED? CAN I OFFER EYELASH EXTENSION SERVICES WITH A CERTIFICATE?
No, you are not licensed.
In the state of Texas you are required to take a 320-hour course with a TDLR approved school in order to obtain a LICENSE to LEGALLY apply eyelash extensions. When lash services are performed without a license, you are subject to be fined.
Q. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A PERSON IS FOUND PRACTICING WITHOUT A LICENSE THE FIRST TIME?
Misdemeanor; A fine of no more than $500 and jail up to 90 days or both.
Q. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THEY ARE CAUGHT A SECOND TIME PRACTICING WITHOUT A LICENSE?
Misdemeanor; A fine of no more than $1,000 and jail up to a year or both.
Q. WHAT IF I STARTED LASH SCHOOL/ COSMETOLOGY PROGRAM ELSEWHERE AND WANT TO TRANSFER TO YOUR ACADEMY, IS THAT POSSIBLE?
We accept transfers! Just make sure your current school has you dropped and cleared you from their program before inquiring and enrolling at Glance Lash Academy
Q. ARE ANY OF THE COURSES AVAILABLE IN SPANISH? | ¿ALGUNO DE LOS CURSOS ESTAN DISPONIBLE EN ESPAÑOL?
Not available at the moment.
Classes en español no están disponible al momento.
Q. DO I NEED A GED OR DIPLOMA TO ENROLL?
You must be 17 years of age or older and have a diploma or GED to enroll in our programs. A copy of your GED or diploma will be required the day of enrollment.
Q. WHAT IF I ENROLL AND HAVE TO ABSENT FOR A PERIOD OF TIME. HOW WOULD THAT EFFECT ME?
You are allowed to take days off. However, you are responsible to catch up on your hours and assignments. In order to do so, you must complete your hours by your contractual end date to avoid fees.
Q. DO YOU ACCEPT FINANCIAL AID?
We currently do not accept financial aid or GI bill benefits. However, we do have an in-house payment plan or a financing alternative.
Q. GET A TOUR OF THE ACADEMY?
We gladly welcome tours! Please call/text 817-343-7600 or email firstname.lastname@example.org to schedule yours today.
Q. HOW MUCH MONEY CAN I MAKE AS AN EYELASH TECH
It is not uncommon for a Licensed Lash Techs with about 1 year of experience to charge as much as $200 for a set of Classic eyelash extensions and as much as $400 for a set of Volume. While prices do vary depending where you promote we have noticed that in rural areas, prices have increased since 2019 and are competing with those in large city areas. Full-time Licensed Lash Artists are making higher earnings than nurses, cosmetologists, and many medical professionals.
3 clients a day 5-6 hours a day
$375 a day
$1,875 a week
$7,500 per month
$90,000 a year
Q. CAN I WORK FROM HOME
Yes ! TDLR allows you to work from home and apply eyelash extensions once you are licensed
Via the TDLR website 2023
"Applying semi-permanent, thread-like extensions composed of single fibers to a person's eyelashes"
You may provide services in your home, if you hold a current and valid license, a certificate of registration, or a permit under Chapter 1601, 1602 or 1603
Q. DO I NEED A SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER TO ENROLL?
No, you do not. There are two options:
1) Your INT or Tax ID can replace your social security number.
2) If you don’t have a SSN, INT or Tax ID - we must physically mail your student permit application. Please note it takes two weeks to process.